Thursday, 23 March 2017

Spellbinders mat and layers with a Woodware stamp with with Versafine ink pad.

Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Creative Expressions embossing folder. The stamp is SU done with watercolour pencils. The background is water coloured. Spellbinders mat and layers.

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

I water coloured the background first then stamped the SU stamp with Versafine and coloured in with watercolour pencils. I scored lines down the right hand side and added a hessian bow.

Monday, 20 March 2017


The teapot stamp and tea cup die came with a Magazine and at the moment cannot remember which (senior moment) I will post name as soon as I can remember.

Friday, 17 March 2017

This card was requested for an 80 year old. Tonic circle die with Spellbinder flower die.

Thursday, 16 March 2017

I was asked to make a card for a lady called Mu it is her 105th birthday - WOW. The instructions were bright and daisy flowers.  I used the Sizzix daisy die with Memory Box leaves. The lattice background is a Spellbinder die.

Wednesday, 15 March 2017

Using a piece of silver card, emboss, I used a Couture Creations embossing folder. Add alcohol inks over the top. Spellbinder mat and layers with a Memory Box cycle, the cogs are Sizzix dies.
I did a watercolour background then stamped the Woodware stamp with Versamark then heat embossed with Phil Martin embossing powder. I over stamped with Stazon the same stamp. The frame is a Spellbinders with SU punches for the sentiment.

Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Spellbinder dies - CED 4324 Frames and Tags - Olivia.
CED 5505 - Noble dies  Classic adorned. Spellbinders mat and layers with a Memory Box leaf die and Tim Holtz small tattered flowers.

Monday, 13 March 2017

Memory Box cloud and hill  dies with Trimcraft garden dies.

Thursday, 9 March 2017

Spellbinders circle mat and layers with a Woodware stamp coloured in with Spectrum Noir brush pens, you cannot see it clearly but the colour has sparkle.
Woodware stamps for this card done with Stazon.

Wednesday, 8 March 2017

A Creative Expressions embossing folder. The stamped shell is a SU stamp. The other shells are Spellbinder dies. The border punch is a MS. The rope a Marianne die. The sentiment a SU punch.

Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Spellbinder mat and layer circles. Tim Holtz Sizzix tiny tattered flowers. SU punches for the sentiment.

Monday, 6 March 2017

The butterfly circle is a  Sue Wilson - CEDPC1010. The border die is also Sue Wilson CED 4202. The sentiment a Just Rite die.

Friday, 3 March 2017

The background embossing is a Creative Expressions folder. The dogs and cat are Tim Holtz stamps and dies coloured in with Spectrum Noir pencils. I cut the circles in the card using a SU punch. The tag is also a SU punch.

Thursday, 2 March 2017


First cut a circle in some spare card with a Spellbinder die, then either use distress ink pads or colour cloud inks to fill in the centre with a sponge. The stamps are Woodware inked with a Versa fine ink pad.

Wednesday, 1 March 2017

As you can probably guess I am loving these Tim Holtz crazy dog stamps. The background embossing folder is a Creative Expressions. A MS heart border punch with a Sizzix sentiment die.

Monday, 27 February 2017

Tim Holtz crazy dog stamps and dies coloured in with Spectrum Noir pencils. The balloons are Quickutz. The grass a MS border punch and the sentiment tag is a SU punch.

Saturday, 25 February 2017

A Craft Companions tag die. Tim Holtz crazy dog coloured in with Spectrum Noir pencils. Spellbinders leaf die with SU tag punch.

Friday, 24 February 2017

Tim Holtz crazy dogs and cats stamps and dies, with Spellbinder leaf and flower die. The birds are Memory Box and the Grass a MS border punch. The stamps are coloured in with Spectrum Noir pencils.

Thursday, 23 February 2017

All Spellbinders dies for this card.

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Tim Holtz crazy dog stamps coloured in with Spectrum Noir pencils. The heart is a Spellbinders die and the background stamp is SU. The sentiment is a Woodware stamp.

Tuesday, 21 February 2017

The background die is a Sue Wilson - Petite Striplet - CED 1624. The layered cake is a Spellbinders S1-006. The mat and layers are also Spellbinders.

Monday, 20 February 2017

Memory Box frame die also the flourish leaves and hills. The fox is a SU punch. A MS border flower punch.

Saturday, 18 February 2017

Memory Box cloud die with Tim Holtz Crazy dog stamp coloured in with Spectrum Noir pencils. The garden dies are Trimcraft and the border a Spellbinders die also the flowers. A tag punch for the sentiment.

Friday, 17 February 2017

Penny Black flower and shape die. MS border punches for the grass and flowers. SU round punches for the sentiment. I used chalks  and a sponge to colour the background.

Thursday, 16 February 2017

A Creative Expressions embossing folder - Raindrops. A Woodware stamp. Spellbinders mat and layers with a MS border punch. The sentiment tag also Spellbinders.

Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Using the same dies as the card yesterday only a different colour way.

Tuesday, 14 February 2017

All he dies on this card are Creative Expressions - Spellbinders.
Paper Cuts Collection - Wildflower frame - CEDPC1005 and Frames and tags -stitched  - CED 4317.

Monday, 13 February 2017

I have been asked to make a wedding card for a Dereck and Debbie. The background die is a Spellbinders also the corner die. The leaf flourish is a Memory Box. The letters are Sizzix. The heart die on the box is a Memory Box.

Friday, 10 February 2017

A Woodware stamp coloured in with Spectrum Noir sparkle brushes. Spellbinders mat and layers with a MS butterfly punch.

Thursday, 9 February 2017

Today`s make - Sashiko stitches for this cushion.
The Golf stamp is very large so I used shrink plastic to make it smaller. It is a Creative Expressions stamp. I attached it to the card with brads. The clouds are a Memory Box die also the hills. The flag a SU punch and the pole I cut freehand.

Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Sizzix camper van die with Memory Box clouds and hill dies. A MS border flower punch.

Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Spellbinders mat and layers with Woodware stamps and a Spellbinder tag die.

Monday, 6 February 2017




Lorna Bateman`s silk ribbon embroidery course, some of the ladies from the Embroiders Guild attended over the weekend.  Lorna does some amazing work (samples above) of her work. Thank you Alex for organising it for us.
The leaf dies is a Sue Wilson also used a Woodware punch for the gold leaves.

At the weekend I went on a wonderful ribbon embroidery course with a lady called Lorna Bateman, from the UK. watch this space for when I finish a piece of work. You can check out Lorna`s work on Pinterest it is gorgeous.

Friday, 3 February 2017

Creative Expressions dot embossing folder with Sue Wilson dies for the rest of the features.

Thursday, 2 February 2017

Spellbinders mat and layers with a Marianne car die.

Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Sue Wilson dies - CED 4324 Olivia - for background
CED 1474 Wispy Fronds
CED - 1472 Chrysanthemum
CED 1473 Spring Foliage.

Tuesday, 31 January 2017

Memory Box frame die also the clouds with Sizzix dies for the fox, trees and mushroom. The grass is a MS punch.

Monday, 30 January 2017

This is the Sue Wilson die called Kinetics - Easter Basket - CED 22007.
Spellbinder wings and heart die also the sentiment is a Spellbinders die.
Sizzix heart die with a MS border punch.