Sunday, 4 December 2016

A Memory Box tree die with Spellbinders mat and layers for the sentiment.

Friday, 2 December 2016

The daisy die is a Penny Black. The tags are Spellbinders with a MS border punch.

Thursday, 1 December 2016

The background on this card  I did with a piece of acetate, distress ink pads plus a spritzer bottle of water. Run the ink pads over the acetate, spray with water then touch the card with the wet acetate. I painted the Penny Black snowman stamp with the same colour ink pad - broken china. The other colour was antique linen, Stickles for the glitter on the hat. The snowflakes are a MS punch.
Spellbinders mat and layers also the sentiment stamp. The stars are a Sizzix die.

Wednesday, 30 November 2016

The guitar is a Sizzlit die. The background embossing is a Creative Expressions. The letters also Sizzix dies.

Tuesday, 29 November 2016

The little figure is a Sizzix die with a SU punch for the border pattern.

Monday, 28 November 2016

The tag is a Sizzix die the bear a Go-Kreate die. The balloon a punch, the heart and sentiment tag are Spellbinder dies.

Sunday, 27 November 2016

Recipe - Spellbinders mat and layers. Sizzix heart and sentiment dies. Wavy scissors. SU embossing folder. Distress ink pads walnut.

Saturday, 26 November 2016

Can you tell I have a new step card die by Sizzix. I am trying to think of all the ways to use it. Tim Holtz tree and house dies with Memory Box deer die. The snowflakes are Joanna Sheen.

Friday, 25 November 2016

A Sizzix step card die with Memory Box and Joanna Sheen tree and flowers dies.

Thursday, 24 November 2016

The step card die is a Sizzix die. The Mr & Mrs is a Spellbinders die.
A Spellbinders die. The papers I did with Brusho paints.

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

I have painted a watercolour for this card.

Monday, 21 November 2016




For this set of cards I glued tissue paper onto the tag, while still wet added Tim Holtz Distress Stain in various colours. Dried off with a heat gun then stamped over with Stazon various stamps, adding dies to finish.

Saturday, 19 November 2016

Spellbinders mat and layers with a Sue Wilson village die. Stickles for the glitter.

Friday, 18 November 2016

A Penny Black stamp with Perfect Pearls for the glitter. Spellbinders mat and layers and SU round punches.

Back from Guernsey after a very windy flight, I felt like I was on a  fair ground ride.

Tuesday, 15 November 2016

The embossing folder came with the magazine Crafts Beautiful. The flowers are a Sue Wilson die and the butterfly border a Memory Box die.

Hopefully off to Guernsey tomorrow but we have had fog today and there were no flights into Guernsey and they forecast the same for tomorrow. Oh dear !!

Monday, 14 November 2016

IO dies for the frame, the flower daisies are Sue Wilson dies. The butterfly border is a Memory Box die.

Sunday, 13 November 2016

A Magnolia stamp for the boy. The fence is a Spellbinders. The boats IO dies and the seagulls Memory Box also the clouds.

Friday, 11 November 2016

Tim Holtz pine branch done with evergreen embossing powder and heat set. The pine cones are Spellbinders.

Thursday, 10 November 2016

The branches are a Tim Holtz die done with evergreen embossing powder and heat set. The bauble is a Memory Box die.

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Spellbinders oval dies also the flowers. The Ivy and leaves are Memory Box dies.

Monday, 7 November 2016

A Penny Black background stamp. I  added colour  with Cosmic Shimmer Blending Inks. The reindeer die is a Couture Creations.

Sunday, 6 November 2016

A Penny Black stamp. I made a mask for the middle snowman so I could stamp behind him. They are coloured in with Copics.The snowflakes are a MS punch. Stickles for the glitter effect.

Saturday, 5 November 2016

The background -  Brusho paints. The tree die a Memory Box. The deer a Sizzix die the tag a Spellbinders die. The background dotty embossing folder a Creative Expressions.

Friday, 4 November 2016

Today`s cards are done using acrylic paint with a paintbrush then stamping over the top.

Wednesday, 2 November 2016

The Happy Birthday sentiment is a die from Ebay UK then came from China. The flowers are Spellbinders and the leaves a M<S punch.

Tuesday, 1 November 2016

The ovals are Spellbinder dies, also the tag. The numbers are Sizzix dies. A Memory Box spray leaves with MS butterfly punch.

Monday, 31 October 2016

Saturday, 29 October 2016

HOSPICE WORKSHOP CARDS FOR 2016.








 
 It was the Jersey Hospice workshop today. These are the cards I designed and 42 ladies worked along making them. We raised a total of £1320 a worthy cause.
The background die is a Spellbinders also the tag. The snowman and snowflakes are Penny Black.

Friday, 28 October 2016

The fence and the flower are Spellbinders. The grass is a MS border punch. The flower stem a Memory Box die also the birds.

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

The scallop pop up box is a Spellbinders S5-233. I have used a variety of dies for this Christmas set.

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Today`s make using ribbons and a wire frame.

Monday, 24 October 2016

IO dies for the fence  and path. Memory Box clouds and tree hill dies. MS grass border punch, the birds also Memory Box.

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Not a very good photo sorry. The stamp is Penny black. The background die cut is a Spellbinders also the mat and layers. I placed a piece of dotty acetate over the front of the card but behind the snowman.

Friday, 21 October 2016

I am posting tomorrow`s cards today as grandson Jacques is sleeping in guest room where the computer is kept and not sure what time he will get up Saturday morning.

I was given a serviette at our Embroiders Guild to make something with,  at the moment I have managed to make 6 cards, still four more to do, with one piece. I have stitched with sewing machine round the edge.

A card I was asked to make for a 70th birthday. The background die is a Spellbinders the circle die a Tonic.

Thursday, 20 October 2016

I was asked to make a card for  50th. I used the Spellbinders flower die with Memory Box stem die. The gate and the sun are also Spellbinders.

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

For the background I used pale blue chalk paint and a sponge brush, just pull the paint across letting it hit and miss. The snowman and snowflakes are  Penny Black stamp and die set. The letters are a Sizzix die.

My postings will be a little late as my grandson Jacques is coming to live with us for a while and the computer is in the guest bedroom (not sure what time he will be getting up).