Tuesday, 30 August 2016

Oh no Christmas, yes I have started Christmas cards. The dies on this card are Spellbinders.

Monday, 29 August 2016

The mat and layers are Tonic dies. The stamp is a SU. The sentiment a Memory Box die. The background embossing a Creative Expressions and a Sizzix number die.

Sunday, 28 August 2016

My painting on china.





For 10 years now we have been clearing our loft, well we finally got to do it over the last few weeks. I came across a lot of china I painted. I have taken a box full to the charity shop to sell the rest I have put on my craft room wall. There is a painting of my dog Daisy and a Westie which was my next door neighbours both gone to doggie heaven. I no longer paint on china just watercolours and mostly cardmaking and sewing. I am never bored just not enough hours in the day sometimes for things I love to do.

Saturday, 27 August 2016

The background stamp and the flower  stamps are JustRite, the leaves are a Memory Box dies done with Phil Martin embossing powder. The sentiment die is a Spellbinders.

Friday, 26 August 2016

First I cut an aperture with a Tonic die. The bride and groom are Spellbinder dies also the corners. The border die is a Memory Box.

Thursday, 25 August 2016

The background embossing is a Creative Expressions folder. The flowers are Spellbinders the leaves are Robert Adams the wreath a Memory Box die. The border a Sizzix die.

Wednesday, 24 August 2016

This card has all Spellbinder dies with SU punches for the sentiment.

Tuesday, 23 August 2016

A Penny Black die for the border with Spellbinder flower die. MS butterfly punch with Mowed Lawn Distress Ink pad.

Monday, 22 August 2016

More makes for the Hospice coffee shop with fabric that has been donated.
I cut an aperture with a Spellbinder die and sponged through the opening. The flowers are also Spellbinders, the kite is a stamp that came with the magazine Creative Stamping. The mat and layers are Spellbinders.

Sunday, 21 August 2016

The cake die came with the magazine Cardmaking & Papercraft issue 160. The swirl border is a Penny Black and the mat and layer is a Spellbinders die.

Saturday, 20 August 2016

Today`s makes - for sale in the Jersey day Hospice coffee shop, shopping bags and lavender bags.

Thursday, 18 August 2016

This card is for my friend Marian`s 70 th Birthday tomorrow. Mostly Spellbinder dies used with Sizzix numbers and Britannia dies sentiment.

Wednesday, 17 August 2016

I cut an aperture with a Spellbinder die then used a grey ink pad to sponge the opening circle. The stamps are SU. The background embossing is a Creative Expressions folder also the mat and layers are Spellbinders.

Tuesday, 16 August 2016

A Tonic background die with Memory Box flowers and butterfly dies.

Sunday, 14 August 2016


Today`s makes.
I have been asked to make a golden wedding anniversary card.  A Tonic die for the background. Sizzix dies for the numbers and letters and a Memory Box die for the leaves.

Saturday, 13 August 2016

A card I have been asked to make for Betty a volunteer at Jersey Hospice Day centre. A lovely lady. The background die is a Spellbinders also the sentiment. The leaves and butterfly die is a Memory Box.

Friday, 12 August 2016

A Cuttlebug embossing folder with a Woodware flower punch. The sentiment mat and layers are Spellbinders.

Thursday, 11 August 2016

The frame and the boats are IO dies. The waves and the anchor are Spellbinder dies. The birds are Joanna Sheen dies.

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Spellbinders mat and layers with a Penny Black stamp and a pram punch.

Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Spellbinders dies for this card - the frame plus butterfly.

Monday, 8 August 2016

The background die is a Tim Holtz. The mat and layers are Tonic dies. The bike stamp is a SU.

Sunday, 7 August 2016

The background to this card -  using double sided sticky paper, placing a net curtain over on sticky side add glitter then take the net curtain away and apply a different glitter. The sentiment is a Memory Box and the flowers Sue Wilson.

Saturday, 6 August 2016

These were done with Sharpie pens and pure alcohol, put random dots of sharpies over fabric then add drops of alcohol, watch it spread. I then free motioned machined over the top to make the flower shapes.
A Tonic die for the background and sentiment. Sue Wilson flower die and Memory Box leaf die. Also a MS leaf punch. The bow is a Memory Box.

Friday, 5 August 2016

I first cut an aperture with a Spellbinder circle die. The house border die is a Memory Box and the wreath a IO die. The sentiment also a Memory Box die. The rabbits a Joanna Sheen die.

Thursday, 4 August 2016

May the force be with you - I cased this card from an idea on Pinterest. The embossing is Creative Expressions. The stars are a Sizzix die.

Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Spellbinders mat and layers with SU balloon stamps.

Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Tonic mat and layers. A MS border punch. SU round punches for the sentiment and a Couture Creations die for the horse.

Monday, 1 August 2016

Spellbinder Happy Birthday and bow dies with a MS border punch.

Sunday, 31 July 2016

The stamp is a Denamidesign. First I stamped onto a piece of acetate with Stazon. Cut out the middle of the stamped image and used this as a mask. I stamped onto white card with Stazon, put the mask over the top and sponged with orange and yellow distress ink pads. The mat and layers are Spellbinders.

Saturday, 30 July 2016

IO tree, flowers, fence and border dies with Joanna Sheen bird die. The mountain and flying birds are a Creative Expressions stamp.

Friday, 29 July 2016

This card is for my neighbour a keen cyclist, she was in fact in the Island games and won a gold medal. The background die is a Spellbinders also the umbrella, the bike a Marianne die. The grass is a MS border punch,  the flowers and leaves are IO dies.

Thursday, 28 July 2016

I love this Poppystamps die it is so pretty it is called Garden Bouquet. SU punches for the sentiment and punches for the butterflies.

Wednesday, 27 July 2016

The flowers is a SU die the stem a Memory Box. The flourish die is a Marianne. The sentiment a Just Rite die.

Tuesday, 26 July 2016

The background wall embossing folder is a Sizzix. The flowers are Spellbinder stamp and dies. The stem a Memory Box.. The stamp done on the grey card with Versamark is a Stamp Addicts.

Monday, 25 July 2016

Triple stamping with a Creative Expressions stamp and  a Memory Box leaf die. The mat and layers are Spellbinder dies.

Sunday, 24 July 2016

Bright and colourful - the flower is a Quickutz die the stem a Memory Box die. Mat and layers are Tonic dies. I glued some flock to the centre of the flowers.

Saturday, 23 July 2016

Spellbinder background die also Spellbinder flowers. The leaves are IO dies with SU sentiment punches

Friday, 22 July 2016

I am loving this Spellbinder die for the background. A Sizzix flamingo die with SU punches for the sentiment.

Thursday, 21 July 2016

Spellbinders dies for the flower and face. A Sue Wilson die CED7104 for the background. A Marianne chair die.

Wednesday, 20 July 2016

A simple card using a Sizzix flower punch and a Sue Wilson die.

Monday, 18 July 2016

A Spellbinders die called Cascading Butterflies - S5-242, not much else needed to complete the card just ribbon bows and black beads.

Sunday, 17 July 2016

A Spellbinder die for the oval and bow with IO dies for the flowers and leaves. A MS border punch also used.